Monster Muffins: Revamped for October!

I thought that this was just absolutely great. These are my family’s absolute favorite muffins (refer to the previous post, titled Monster Monday), but we put an excellent spin on them by adding these sweet little eyes! All that you need is some gel icing and eye-candy decorations, (I found both at Target for under $5 total), and add to these spooky little muffins.

***WARNING: Word to the wise- don’t add the eyes unto right before serving. I left my first batch in the refrigerator overnight and the eye decorations absorbed the moisture of the gel and “dilated”. At that point, I learned my lesson. They were much less cute.

Leave a Reply

